Roby Family Homestay

Philadelphia

Homestay in 美国 - Philadelphia

My husband and I have been doing homestay for a couple of years mostly because we enjoy meeting people from different places. We have been hosting exchange students for the past year and have been impressed by how students have grown and embraced the language and culture of America. We have learned a lot from our guests which we think of as extended family. My husband and I have been married 20 years and enjoy cruising and visiting new places. We have traveled most of the Caribbean islands and Mexico and hope to make a trip overseas soon. Besides traveling we enjoy the theater, music, horseback riding, the beach and nature. I'm an avid reader and my husband also teaches martial arts. We respect everyone views and take cultural differences into account when setting house rules. We try to be realistic. No smoking at all in the house. We try to sit down with our guest to discuss mutual expectation and guidelines. I am also willing and available to help with school work. We do recommend that English be spoken in the house but are open to learning a new language.

Your Host: Linda
  • 有1位0-5岁小孩
  • 有1位成年子女(大于19岁)
  • Host does not smoke
  • Pet(s) in the home
  • This host welcomes the following guests:
    • ESL/foreign exchange students
    • college or university students
    • adults (mid-twenties and older)
    • couples
    • families with children
    • new immigrants
    • business travellers
Services & Amenities
  • 包餐: 早餐, 晚餐
  • 有高速无线网络 (Wi-Fi)
  • 户外允许吸烟(阳台或后院)
  • Self service laundry included in fee (use of machine and detergent)
Occupancy
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 1-2 guests
  • 2周 of notice required to move out

单一卧房出租

Room #1: 上层

Sleeps 1-2 guests

入住时间: 马上

$800

马上联系房东
  • Beds

    • 1 × Double
  • Bathroom

    • 与屋主共用
  • Furnishings

    • closet or wardrobe
    • lock on the bedroom door
    • desk and chair
Schools Near This Homestay

Approximate distances are provided for guidance only and should be verified with the homestay host.

没有找到您所需要的? 列出費城其他更多寄宿家庭。